Milk and Honey: The Healing Review

Hey guys!  This is the final chapter and if you don’t know already it’s called the healing. As I mentioned last week the last two chapters have been my favorite cause I related to a lot of them, but I’m only going to share my absolute favorites and tell you a little bit of a reason as to why I enjoy them.

#1

screenshot-60-e1506906372626.png

I love feeling things whether it be love, pain, sadness. It makes me know the balance of what makes me happy, what hurts me, or what I shouldn’t do anymore.

#2

screenshot-61-e1506907033545.png

I always had a problem with going back to people once they hurt me because I felt the need to make things right all the time. But when it came to relationships and friendships I learned that somethings as well as some people just need to be let go. That it’s perfectly okay to not go back to certain people and the situation if I don’t feel comfortable enough to do so.

#3

screenshot-62-e1506910695542.png

Its crazy how much I see people taking things and others for granted or expecting to be given something from someone at all times. I think things need to be taken away from you for you to appreciate everything you have or everything that is being given to you. You should never expect anything from anyone, but when they do give you things you should always be grateful for each and everything no matter how you feel about it.

#4

screenshot-63-e1506908588212.png

I can’t stress the feelings I have about this enough. It brings back to one of the relationships that I had and where it currently stands. I wanted an apology or something for so long but it never came and now all of a sudden recently I’m being told by our mutual friends that he’s always wanted to apologize but is afraid too. But here’s the thing if this person truly knew me for as long as we’ve known each other, he’d know that no one should ever be afraid to apologize to me or talk to me. I will literally talk to anyone despite my feelings on them or whatever we are going through.  I never turn my back to anyone. But the fact he can talk about an apology to everybody else but can’t talk to me about it makes me realize that when the apology does come it’s not something I want to or need to hear anymore. There was a time and a place for it and the time ran out.

#5

screenshot-64-e1506909550803.png

I posted this on my instagram the moment I read it because I loved it so much. There really is no explanation as to why I like it so much. Just read the words and that’s why  I like it so much.

#6

screenshot-65-e1506910627830.png

I touched on how I felt about these things back on #3 and it’s the same for this one.

#7

Screenshot (66)

This is so true! It’s sickening how much people need to put each other down in order to make themselves feel superior. I really wish people would stop that but I know that’s asking for what to much in this world today.

Well there you have it guys my final chapter review for milk and honey. I can’t believe that it’s over. I really enjoyed giving you guys an insight on my feelings in certain situations and now that this is over I’m going to work on getting the relationship posts out there and I hope you guys enjoy them. Thank you guys for sticking through this, and as always comment down below your thoughts on these poems. I look forward to hearing from you guys and if you don’t want to comment it down below but still want to talk about it you can email me through the contact page. Whatever you feel comfortable with.

One thought on “Milk and Honey: The Healing Review

  1. Pingback: October Favorites In Books and Beauty | Katilyn In The Middle

Leave a comment